Motivational Monday…

Originally posted on The Burned Hand:

Goals seem to be wildly popular over on my FB quote page.  So, today, I am talking about change.  I posted this quote “It’s not that some people have willpower and some don’t.  It’s that some people are ready to change and other are not.”  A guy named James Gordan said that.  I want you to think about it for a minute.  All the times people have “changed” what they were doing or eating only to fall back in a “rut”.  The truth is, they weren’t ready.  They really weren’t.  My biggest problem was food.  I have “fixed” that.  It is currently my lack of energy and pain.  Now, some things we can change, and others might be a bit out of our control; however, I decided to take this quote one step further by realizing I can have mini-goals.  These mini-goals allow me to focus on one…

View original 137 more words

One thought on “Motivational Monday…

Leave a Reply

